Rio Texas Conference 2021 - TUMCA Scholarship Recipients

The Texas United Methodist College Association (TUMCA) has awarded scholarships to fourteen Rio Texas Conference Students for the 2021 school year. These scholarships represent a personal use of funds contributed to TUMCA by the local churches of the Conference. Scholarship recipients must be United Methodist students from the state of Texas. We are proud of our Rio Texas students…Congratulations!

TUMCA scholarship recipients for 2020 -2021 from the Rio Texas Conference are:

     Name                             University                                           Home Church

1 Danielle Rogers McMurry FUMC Bastrop - Bastrop TX

2 Kenna Bartholomew McMurry Creekwood UMC - Allen TX

3 Joh Brown-Shannon McMurry Liberty Hill UMC - Liberty Hill TX

4 Lydia Clarke Liberty McMurry Hill UMC Cross Tracks - Liberty Hill TX

5 Bethany Duke McMurry Mission FUMC - Mission TX

6 Jacob Fly Southwestern Spring Creek UMC Fair Oaks Ranch TX

7 Levi Jaramillo McMurry First UMC - Brownsville TX

8 Makenze Jones McMurry Grace UMC - Granite Shoals TX

9 Aylin Luna McMurry First UMC - Mission TX

10 Christina Martinez McMurry Christ Fellowship UMC - San Antonio TX

11 Sara Powell Southwestern Christ Fellowship UMC San Antonio TX

12 Skyler Reyna McMurry Aldersgate UMC - San Antonio TX

13 Bailey Spurlock McMurry First UMC - Boerne TX

14 Javier Careaga Texas Wesleyan San Pablo FUMC - San Pablo TX

We at TUMCA are proud of these scholars from churches in the Rio Texas Conference.

James C. Lewis TUMCA President