Higher Education & Campus Ministry (HEM)

United Methodist outreach to college and university students occurs in a variety of ways. Your conference campus ministries excel at offering them Christ. The Rio Texas Conference Higher Education and Campus Ministry Team encourages you to continue staying in touch with all United Methodist students while supporting these campus ministries. You are invited to visit each campus ministry unit. May God continue to bless our campus ministries and their students.

 

Campus Ministers

Rev. Don Brewington

Huston-Tillotson University
debrewington@htu.edu

Dr. Sally Cook

Texas Lutheran University
scook@tlu.edu

Carolyn James

St. Philip's College, San Antonio
4godcampusministry@gmail.com

 

Rev. Todd Salmi

Texas State University
todd@UCMtxstate.org

Lori Browder Jones

Angelo State University
lori.jones811@yahoo.com

Brandon Beasley

University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley
South Texas College
beasley.brandon@gmail.com

 

Megan Otto

University of Texas at Austin
University United Methodist Church
motto@uumc.org

Rev. Wanda Ritchea

Victoria College
University of Houston, Victoria
ucmvictx@yahoo.com

Rev. Johnny Silva

San Antonio College
UTSA
Trinity University
umcm.director@gmail.com

Rev. Rusty Teeter

University of Texas at Austin
rusty@texaswesley.com